Justin Cruz Scholarship Foundation

The Scholarship

The Justin Cruz Scholarship Foundation awards students on similar qualities Justin encompassed.


It asks graduating students to write an essay describing their love of the game and how sportsmanship has shaped their life today. The scholarship requires the student has played four years of competitive soccer as well as intent to play in their collegiate career. The student must have a GPA of 3.0 to receive the scholarship.


First Annual Scholarship Recipients (2006)


these students were in the graduating class justin would have been in

  • Matthew Bouraee
  • Bobby Sprengel
  • Kevin Juska
  • Tony Aufiero
  • Mark Darocki
  • Ashley DeBello